Auckland Transport

Big changes ahead for South Auckland bus services

From Sunday 30 October, all South Auckland bus services will change. There will be new bus routes, new timetables, more buses more often and for some people the need to transfer to a train to complete their journey.

More than 119,000 homes across South Auckland have now been mailed a bus information pack from Auckland Transport.

South Aucklanders are encouraged to familiarise themselves with their new bus route and timetable so they don’t miss the bus.

Auckland Transport are hosting a series of public information events. Visitors can talk to staff behind the changes, pick up extra timetables and get help planning their new travel journeys. Or they can use the online Journey Planner.

Date and time Location
Wednesday, 5 October 2016, 9am to 7pm Sir Edmund Hillary Library, 209 Great South Road, Papakura
Saturday, 8 October 2016, 9am to 1.30pm Takanini Farmers' Market, the AmBUSador events bus, 163 Airfield Road, Takanini
Sunday, 9 October 2016, 9am to 4pm Sylvia Park Shopping Centre, near the Coffee Club and courtyard, 286 Mt Wellington Highway, Mt Wellington
Thursday, 13 October 2016, 9am to 4pm Friendship House Community Centre, next to Manukau Library courtyard, 20 Putney Way, Manukau
Friday, 14 October 2016, 5.30pm to 11pm Papatoetoe Night Market, Hunters Plaza, 217 Great South Road, Papatoetoe
Saturday, 15 October 2016, 7am to noon Otara Flea Market, the AmBUSador events bus, Newbury Street car park, Otara
Monday, 17 October 2016, 3pm to 7pm Papatoetoe Town Hall, 35 St George Street, Papatoetoe
Thursday, 20 October 2016, 10am to 7pm Dress-Smart, 151 Arthur Street, Onehunga
Saturday, 22 October 2016, 7am to 2pm Māngere Market, Māngere Town Centre
Saturday, 22 October 2016, 8am to noon Franklin Market, the AmBUSador events bus, Massey Avenue car park, Pukekohe
Saturday, 22 October 2016, 1.30pm to 3pm Waiuku Town Centre, the AmBUSador events bus, Constable Road car park, Waiuku
Sunday, 23 October 2016, 7am to noon Manurewa Market, Northcrest Way, Manurewa
Friday, 28 October 2016, 9am to 9pm Botany Town Centre, next to Starbucks, Botany
Saturday, 29 October 2016, 9.30am to 4pm Ōtāhuhu Bus Station opening and southern New Network community day, next to train station, Walmsley Road, Ōtāhuhu

Over the next few years, Auckland Transport is moving to a simpler and more integrated public transport network for Auckland. This will deliver a new network of buses and trains that will change the way people travel.

Find out more about the New Network for south Auckland.