Skip to Main Content
Auckland Transport

Free guided walks and rides Free guided walks and rides

Got To Get Out


Two cyclists enjoying a 'Got to Get Out' event, Rangitoto in the background.
Photo credits: Christopher Chase

Auckland Transport have partnered with Got To Get Out to offer an exciting series of bike rides and walks to help you explore some amazing places around Auckland.

We hope these events will inspire more of our community to consider walking or riding to work, school or play, to make Auckland a healthier happier city.

These trips are mostly free and include everything you would expect from a guided GTGO experience, including:

  • Expert leaders
  • First aid
  • Route planning
  • Korero
  • And useful information shared during the day.

Please book a ticket to help us manage numbers, and invite your friends and whānau to join in too.

Bike ride events

Our bike ride events are aimed at people newer to riding in the area or riding at a 'silver' level.

If you have not ridden a bike for a long time or aren't confident riding, we recommend attending one of our Bronze and Silver Bike Skills courses.

If after reading about the required skill levels, you're still unsure whether you're competent enough to attend, please contact Robert Bruce at robert@gottogetout.com.


Events

Date Time Event type Click on location to register
Saturday 30 April 9:00am  Ride Central city to Onehunga, then Onehunga to city
Sunday 1 May 9:00am or 1:00pm Mountain bike ride Riverhead
Saturday 7 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Walk Streams and Gullies of Parnell via Auckland Domain
Sunday 8 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Ride Waterview connections 
Saturday 14 May 9:00am or 1:00pm Walk Coast to Coast Walkway
Sunday 15 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Ride Northwestern to Westgate (for lunch then return)
Saturday 21 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Walk
Sunday 22 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Ride
Saturday 28 May 9:00am to 3:15pm Walk
Sunday 29 May 9:00am to 3:00pm Ride City Loop
Saturday 11 June 9:00am to 3:00pm Walk New Lynn to Avondale

You might also be interested in: