Schools covered by the proposed Speed Limits Amendment Bylaw 2022

Auckland Transport is proposing to introduce safe speed limits of 30km/h outside an initial set of schools across Auckland. All of Auckland's schools are intended to have safe speed limits set by 2030 with an interim target of 40% by 2024.

In total, 71 schools are covered by the proposed bylaw amendment with groupings in Albert-Eden (where schools typically exit onto local, lower speed residential streets) plus Franklin, Manurewa and Waitematā which are focus areas under this amendment bylaw.

Waiheke and Aotea / Great Barrier road networks are being considered holistically within the next phases of the Safe Speeds programme and will have school speed limits addressed at this time.

List of schools by Local Board area

Local Board	Number of schools covered
Albert-Eden	12
Aotea / Great Barrier	0
Devonport-Takapuna	2
Franklin	10
Henderson-Massey	4
Hibiscus and Bays	5
Howick	1
Kaipātiki	1
Māngere-Ōtāhuhu	5
Manurewa	11
Maungakiekie-Tāmaki	2
Ōrākei	3
Ōtara-Papatoetoe	1
Papakura	2
Puketāpapa	1
Rodney	1
Upper Harbour	0
Waiheke	0
Waitākere Ranges	1
Waitematā	6
Whau	3
Total	71