ATTACHMENT 5

Schools covered by the proposed Speed Limits Amendment Bylaw 2022 (No. 2)

Auckland Transport is proposing to introduce safe speed limits of 30km/h outside an initial set of schools across Auckland. All of Auckland's schools are intended to have safe speed limits set by 2030 with an interim target of 40% by 2024.

In total, 75 schools are covered by the proposed bylaw amendment with groupings in Henderson-Massey, Howick, Māngere-Ōtāhuhu, Manurewa and Whau local board areas (where schools typically exit onto local, lower speed residential streets) plus Franklin, Manurewa and Waitematā which are focus areas under this amendment bylaw.

List of schools by Local Board area

Local Board	Number of schools covered
Albert-Eden	2
Aotea / Great Barrier	-
Devonport-Takapuna	4
Franklin	3 (including one variable 40k zone)
Henderson-Massey	9 (including one variable 30k zone)
Hibiscus and Bays	1
Howick	6
Kaipātiki	-
Māngere-Ōtāhuhu	13
Manurewa	7
Maungakiekie-Tāmaki	2
Ōrākei	1
Ōtara-Papatoetoe	5
Papakura	2 (including one variable 40k zone)
Puketāpapa	1
Rodney	2 (including one 60k school frontage)
Upper Harbour	4
Waiheke	1 (variable 30k zone)
Waitākere Ranges	-
Waitematā	4
Whau	8
Total	75