

## **Agenda**

## Auckland Transport Board Meeting Open Session

Wednesday 18 December 2024 | 10.00am – 11.55am
Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			
Board:	Richard Leggat (Chair), Julie Hardaker (Deputy Chair), Raveen Jaduram, Henare Clarke, Andrew Ritchie, Dale Dillicar, Councillor			
	Maurice Williamson, Councillor Chris Darby, Richard May			
Executive	Dean Kimpton (Chief Executive), Karen Duffy (Director People and			
Leadership:	Performance). Simon Buxton (Director Customer & Network			
	Performance), Murray Burt (Director Infrastructure & Place), Scott			
	Campbell (Director, Strategy & Governance), Mark Laing (Chief			
	Financial Officer)			
Governance	Andrew Downie (Head of Governance), Liza Hayes (Board Secretary),			
Team:	Elisha Jayme (Board Secretary)			
Guests:	Isabell Moller (on behalf of the residents of Walters Road, Mt Eden),			
	Gael Baldock (on behalf of the businesses of Westmere Village), Karer			
	Hormann (Chair, Bike Auckland)			

Item	Торіс	For noting / approval	Responsible	Time & Duration
	Meeting Opening			
1.	Karakia Timatanga	N/A	Chair	
2.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	N/A		<b>10.00am</b> (10 mins)
3.	Apologies	N/A		
4.	Interests Register - Declarations/Conflicts	N/A		
5.	Update from the Chair	N/A		
6.	Late Items for General Business	N/A		
7.	Governance Forward Programme   Meeting date schedule	N/A		
8.	Board Tenure and Committee Membership	N/A		
9.	Key Correspondence with Stakeholders	N/A		

Item	Topic	For noting / approval	Responsible	Time & Duration		
10.	Approval of Open Session meeting minutes					
10.1	29 October 2024	Approval				
10.2	26 November 2024					
11.	Actions Register	N/A				
12.	Public Submissions Register	N/A				
	Statements from Members of the Pu	blic				
13.	Public presentation: proposed 64 bus route impact on residents and local community needs for cross town services	Noting	Isabell Moller	<b>10.10am</b> (5 mins)		
14.	Public presentation: petition on behalf of the businesses of Westmere Village	Noting	Gael Baldock	<b>10.15am</b> (5 mins)		
15.	Public presentation: cycling community's concerns on lack of investment in cycling	Noting	Karen Hormann	<b>10.20am</b> (5 mins)		
16.	Board discussion on public submissions	N/A	Chair	<b>10.25am</b> (5 mins)		
	Chief Executive Update & Standing Items					
17.	Chief Executive Open Business Report	Noting	Dean Kimpton	<b>10.30am</b> (20 mins)		
18.	Health, Safety and Wellbeing & Transport Safety Update	Noting	Karen Duffy / Simon Buxton	<b>10.50am</b> (10 mins)		
19.	City Rail Link and Rail Update	Noting	Murray Burt	<b>11.00am</b> (10 mins)		
	Board Committees Update					
20.	Design and Delivery Committee					
20.1	Design and Delivery Committee Chair Feedback	Noting	Raveen Jaduram	<b>11.10am</b> (5 mins)		
20.2	Draft Room to Move in the City Centre Plan	Approval	Scott Campbell	<b>11.15am</b> (20 mins)		
21.	Finance and Assurance Committee					
21.1	Finance and Assurance Committee Chair Feedback	Noting	Dale Dillicar	<b>11.35am</b> (5 mins)		
21.2	Tier 1 Policy	Approval	Mark Laing	<b>11.40am</b> (10 mins)		



## **Agenda**



Item	Topic	For noting / approval	Responsible	Time & Duration	
	General				
22.	General Business	N/A	Chair	<b>11.50am</b> (5 mins)	
	Close of meeting			11.55am	
Next Meeting: Tuesday, 25 February 2025					