

Agenda

Auckland Transport Board Meeting Open Session

Tuesday 25 June 2024 | 10.00am –12.25pm Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)				
Board:	Richard Leggat (Chair), Mark Darrow (Deputy Chair), Raveen Jaduram, Henare Clark, Andrew Ritchie, Julie Hardaker, Councillor Andrew Baker, Councillor Chris Darby, Richard May			
Executive Leadership and Management Attendees:	Dean Kimpton (Chief Executive), Murray Burt (Director Infrastructure & Place), Karen Duffy (Director People & Performance), Teresa Burnett (Group Manager Transport Safety), Rodger Murphy (Head of Risk & Legal)			
Governance Team:	Andrew Downie (Head of Governance), Liza Hayes (Board Secretary), Elisha Jayme (Board Secretary)			
Guest:	Alexandra Bonham, Waitematā Local Board; Gael Baldock			

Item	Topic	Responsible	Time and Duration
	Meeting Opening		
1.	Karakia Timatanga		
2.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	Chair	
3.	Apologies	Chair	
4.	Update from the Chair	Chair	
5.	Late Items for General Business	Chair	10.00am
6.	FY24 & FY25 Governance Forward Programme FY25 meeting date schedule	Chair	(10 mins)
7.	Interests Register - Declarations/Conflicts	Chair	
8.	Board Tenure and Committee Membership	Chair	
9.	Approval of Open Session meeting minutes – 28 May 2024	Chair	

Item	Topic	Responsible	Time and Duration
10.	Action Register	Chair	
11.	Public Submissions Register	Chair	
	Statements from Members of the Public		
12.	Public submission on tradespeople access to buildings with no off-street parking and very limited legal options by Waitematā Local Board	Alexandra Bonham	10.10am (5 mins)
13.	Public submission on Access 4 Everyone', 'Streets 4 people', Auckland's Civic Centre, AT's public image and the Ombudsman's Report	Gael Baldock	10.15am (5 mins)
14.	Board discussion on public submissions	Chair	10.20am (5 mins)
	Standing items		
15.	Chief Executive Open Business Report	Dean Kimpton	10.25am (20 mins)
16.	Health, Safety and Wellbeing & Transport Safety Update	Karen Duffy / Teresa Burnett	10.45am (10 mins)
	Items for Approval		
17.	Road Stopping – Disposal of a Strategic Asset	Murray Burt	10.55am (15 mins)
18.	Statement of Intent 2024	Andrew Downie	11.10am (15 mins)
19.	Board Committee Membership Changes and Charter Review	Andrew Downie	11.25am (5 mins)
	Comfort Break		11.30am (10 mins)
20.	Tier 1 Policy	Rodger Murphy	11.40am (10 mins)
	Items for Noting		
21.	Road Safety Deep Dive	Teresa Burnett	11.50am (10 mins)
22.	Sustainability Strategy: Quarterly Report	Murray Burt	12.00pm (10 mins)





Agenda

Item	Topic	Responsible	Time and Duration
23.	Capital Programme Update	Murray Burt	12.10pm (10 mins)
	General		
24.	General Business	Chair	12.20pm (5 mins)
	Close of meeting		12.25pm
	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 27 August 2024		

