

Agenda

Auckland Transport Board Meeting Open Session

Tuesday 28 May 2024 | 9.30am –10.20am Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

	. ,
Board:	Richard Leggat (Chair), Mark Darrow (Deputy Chair), Raveen Jaduram, Henare Clark, Andrew Ritchie, Julie Hardaker, Councillor Andrew Baker, Councillor Chris Darby, Nicole Rosie
Executive Leadership:	Dean Kimpton (Chief Executive), Murray Burt (Director Infrastructure & Place), Scott Campbell (Acting Director Strategy & Governance)
Governance Attendees:	Andrew Downie (Head of Governance), Liza Hayes (Board Secretary), Elisha Jayme (Board Secretary)
Guest:	Fiáin d'Leafy of Bike Auckland

Item	Topic	Responsible	Time and Duration		
Meeting Opening					
1.	Karakia Timatanga	Chair			
2.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	Chair			
3.	Apologies	Chair			
4.	Update from the Chair	Chair			
5.	Late Items for General Business	Chair	9.30am		
6.	 Governance Forward Programme and Meeting date schedule Current Meeting dates and Governance Forward Programme (for noting) Revised FY25, FY26 and FY27 to December 2026 meeting dates and FY25 Governance Forward Programme (for approval) 	Chair	(5 mins)		

Item	Topic	Responsible	Time and Duration
7.	Interests Register - Declarations/Conflicts	Chair	
8.	Board Tenure and Committee Membership	Chair	
9.	Approval of Draft Open Session Minutes – 26 March 2024	Chair	
10.	Action Register	Chair	
11.	Public Submissions Register	Chair	
	Statements from Members of the Public		
12.	Public submission on the issue of bikes being used as mobility aids and our mahi reducing barriers to cycling for disabled and mobility impaired people.	Fiáin d'Leafy	9.35am (5 mins)
13.	Board discussion on public submissions	Chair	9.40am (5 mins)
	Standing items		
14.	Chief Executive Open Business Report	Dean Kimpton	9.45am (15 mins)
15.	Health, Safety and Wellbeing update	Karen Duffy	10.00am (5 mins)
	Items for Approval		
16.	Auckland Transport Sustainability Strategy 2024-2031	Murray Burt	10.05am (10 mins)
17.	Auckland Transport Equity Framework	Scott Campbell	10.15am (5 mins)
	Close of meeting		10.20am
	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 25 June 2024		

