

## **Agenda**

## Auckland Transport Board meeting Closed session

Wednesday, 18 December 2024 | 1.00pm – 4.30pm Auckland Transport, 20 Viaduct Harbour Avenue, Auckland (Room 1.04)

Board:	Richard Leggat (Chair), Julie Hardaker (Deputy Chair), Raveen		
	Jaduram, Henare Clarke, Andrew Ritchie, Dale Dillicar, Councillor		
	Maurice Williamson, Councillor Chris Darby, Richard May		
Executive	Dean Kimpton (Chief Executive), Scott Campbell (Director Strategy &		
Leadership:	Governance), Mark Laing (Chief Financial Officer), Murray Burt		
	(Director Infrastructure & Place), Dan Lambert (Director Partnerships &		
	Engagement), Karen Duffy (Director People & Performance), Simon		
	Buxton (Director Customer and Network Performance)		
Governance	Andrew Downie (Head of Governance), Liza Hayes (Board Secretary),		
Team:	Elisha Jayme (Board Secretary)		
Guests:	Simon Mackenzie (Chief Executive of Vector Limited), Alistair Yates		
	(Chief Executive of Ecotricity GP Limited), Mike Roan (Chief Financial		
	Officer of Meridian Energy Limited)		

Item	Topic	Noting / approval	Responsible	Time and Duration
	Meeting Opening			
1.	Welcome/Acknowledgements	N/A	Chair	<b>1.00pm</b> (5 mins)
2.	Apologies	N/A		
3.	Interests Register - Declarations/Conflicts	N/A		
4.	Update from the Chair	N/A		
5.	Late Items for General Business	N/A		
6.	Key correspondence with Stakeholders	N/A		
7.	Approval of Draft Closed Session Minutes	- Approval		
7.1	29 October 2024			
7.2	3 December 2024			
7.3	9 December 2024			
8.	Actions Register	N/A		
	Standing Items			
9.	Chief Executive Report on Confidential Matters	Noting	Dean Kimpton	<b>1.05pm</b> (20 mins)

Agenda | AT Board meeting (Open session) | 18 December 2024

Page 1 of 1

Item	Topic	Noting / approval	Responsible	Time and Duration		
10.	Reputation, Trust and Confidence Update (verbal)	Noting	Scott Campbell	<b>1.25pm</b> (15 mins)		
11.	Finance Report	Noting	Mark Laing	<b>1.40pm</b> (10 mins)		
12.	Capital Programme Update	Noting	Murray Burt	<b>1.50pm</b> (5 mins)		
	Board Committees Update					
13.	Design and Delivery Committee					
13.1	Design and Delivery Committee Chair Feedback	Noting	Raveen Jaduram	<b>1.55pm</b> (5 mins)		
13.2	Auckland Rapid Transit Pathway	Approval	Scott Campbell	<b>2.00pm</b> (15 mins)		
	Non-Committee Items					
14.	Property Rationalisation: Eastern Busway	Approval	Murray Burt	<b>2.15pm</b> (5 mins)		
15.	Execution of Contractor Warranty	Approval	Murray Burt	<b>2.20pm</b> (5 mins)		
16.	Brand Strategy Update	Noting	Dan Lambert	<b>2.25pm</b> (10 mins)		
17.	Analysing prosecution drivers for the Ports of Auckland Chief Executive	Noting	Karen Duffy	<b>2.35pm</b> (20 mins)		
	Comfort Break	<b>2.55pm</b> (5 mins)				
18.	Traffic Management Planning	Noting	Simon Buxton	<b>3.00pm</b> (20 mins)		
19.	Energy and Network Resilience	Noting	Dean Kimpton	<b>3.20pm</b> (1 hour)		
	General					
20.	General Business	N/A	Chair	<b>4.20pm</b> (5 mins)		
21.	Karakia Whakamutunga	N/A	Chair	<b>4.25pm</b> (5 mins)		
	Close of meeting					
	Board and Executive Leadership Team de	4.30pm				
	Next Meeting: Tuesday, 25 February 2025					

