Let's Go There Let's Go There

We’re making it easier to get active when you get around Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland. Discover exciting walking and cycling events, keep your bike cycle-ready with our free pit stop sessions, and leave the car at home with event valet bike parking.

On this page


The Big Bike Film Night

The Big Bike Film Night is on a mission- bringing the best cycling short films from around the world together for you.

Showcasing their latest and greatest collection of bike films that has everything a cycle-centric audience could want - action, drama, humour, and plenty of inspiration; the evening is unashamedly and utterly, utterly, utterly designed and devised for the two-wheel devotee!

AT has partnered with the Big Bike Film Night offering a valet bike parking service at these screenings.

Visit The Big Bike Film Night's website to learn more.


Pit stop sessions

Need a quick tune-up on your bike? Stop by our bike mechanic pit stops for a FREE safety check and bike tune. Our team will be out and about on paths across Auckland celebrating the Aotearoa Bike challenge and helping you ride.

A group of people with bicycles waiting underneath a tree. A man standing next to them is reaching out to a cyclist on a bike path, who is cycling towards the viewer.

Upcoming pit stop sessions

Date Time Location
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Cnr Plummer and Quay Street, Central Auckland
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Tamaki Drive, Mission Bay
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Nixon Park, Kingsland
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Nixon Park, Kingsland
Thursday, October 20, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Nixon Park, Kingsland
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Wharf, Devonport
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Victoria Park, Central Auckland
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm North West Cycle Path, Te Atatu Peninsula
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Churchill Street, Parnell
Saturday, November 5, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Ngā Hau Māngere Bridge, Onehunga
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Te Ara I Whiti Pink Path, Auckland
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Panmure Busway, Pakuranga
Saturday, November 12, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Orakei Basin boardwalk, Orakei
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Westhaven Beach, Westhaven
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Harbutt Reserve, Mt Albert
Saturday, November 19, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Cnr Plummer and Quay Street, Central Auckland
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Tamaki Drive, Mission Bay
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Wharf, Devonport
Saturday, November 26, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Victoria Park, Central Auckland
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm North West Cycle Path, Te Atatu Peninsula
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Churchill Street, Parnell
Saturday, December 3, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Nixon Park, Kingsland
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Ngā Hau Māngere Bridge, Onehunga
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Te Ara I Whiti Pink Path, Auckland
Saturday, December 10, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Panmure Busway, Pakuranga
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Orakei Basin boardwalk, Orakei
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Westhaven Beach, Westhaven
Saturday, December 17, 2022 7.30am - 12.30am Harbutt Reserve, Mt Albert
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 3.30pm - 6.30pm Cnr Plummer and Quay Street, Central Auckland
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 6.30am - 9.30am Tamaki Drive, Mission Bay

Valet bike parking

A series of bicycles parked behind a fence, next to a banner that has an image of a bike on it and the text LIVE THE BIKE LIFE, with the AT logo underneath

AT has partnered with Bike Auckland to offer a valet bike parking service at major events around Auckland. Cycle to your next gig and we'll look after your bike for you until the show's over.

We are keen to support Bike accessibility to large events. If you have an event that could have better bike support, please visit Bike Auckland's website.

Winter Best Festival

Winter Best is a free, whānau-friendly music festival on Saturday 18 June at Corbans Estate Arts Centre. 30 acts will play across five stages, including LEISURE, The Beths, Weird Together, Tami Neilson, Anika Moa, Finn Andrews and Tiny Ruins (solo). Bike Valet parking will be available thanks to Bike Auckland and Auckland Transport. Ka rawe! Tickets from the Winter Best website.

Puketapapa Kite day

The summit of Pukewīwī / Puketāpapa / Mount Roskill closes to motor traffic for one day, welcoming the community back to the traditions of the storied maunga. With a focus on the skies above Winstone Park, kites of all sizes fill the skyline while performance, workshops, and free activities lead by community organisations keep the crowds engaged. For more details on Puketapapa Kite day visit the Fresh Concept website.

Bike Avondale's Art Tour

Bike Avondale and Objektcare invite you on a special guided sculpture tour - the first in a new arts series of arty meet-ups, and this one by Bike! The maximum booking capacity is 30 people. Book now.

Arty BIKE-UP 

We bike the newly minted 'Avondale to New Lynn shared path' on a guided walking tour of the incredible sculptures plotted around Olympic Park, New Lynn. Bike Auckland will provide their secure Bike Valet service as the group visits each site on foot. Join us Saturday 18 June, 10am.

Te Karanga A Hape, Matariki event on Karangahape Road

The street is the star this Matariki. Te Karanga ā Hape calls you to Tāmaki Makaurau’s iconic Karangahape Road to celebrate the Māori New Year with a progressive street-long party on Thursday 23 June (the evening before the first Matariki public holiday) from 5pm until late.