Skip to Main Content
Auckland Transport

Mooring zones Mooring zones

Mooring zones is where mooring is permitted in the Auckland region. These areas are administered by the Harbourmaster's office to ensure that the space is used most effectively and the boats are suitably positioned within the areas.

List of mooring zones in Auckland

A to N

Akapoua Bay
Algies Bay
Anderson Bay
Anzac Bay – Ostend
Beach haven
Buckeltons Bay
Bucklands Beach
Charcoal Bay
Cox's Bay
Dawsons Creek
Devonport East
Devonport West
Hellyers Creek
Henderson Creek
Herald Island/Greenhithe
Herne Bay
Hobson Bay/Orakei/Okahu Bay
Hobsonville/Catalina Bay
Huruhi Bay East (Esslin Bay)
Huruhi Bay Southside
Huruhi Bay West (Blackpool)
Jamesons Bay
Kanakarau Bay
Kawakawa Bay
Kawau Island
Kennedy Bay
Kennedy Point
Little Shoal Bay
Matakana River (Sandspit)
Matiatia Bay
Maungamaungaroa Creek
Meola/Motions Creek
Nagle Cove

O to Z

Okura River
Omaha Cove (Leigh)
Opahi Bay
Panmure North
Panmure South
Pataki Bay
Pataki Bay - Shelly Beach
Puhoi River
Puriri Bay
Putiki Bay
Putiki Bay - Causeway Beach
Rangihoua Creek
Rarohara Bay
Rocky Bay
Sandy (Hekerua) Bay
Sandy Bay
Scotts Landing
Shoal Bay
Soldiers Bay
Stanley Bay
Stanley Point
Stanmore Bay
Swann Beach
Te Atatu/Whau River
Te Kapa Inlet
Ti Point
Tindalls Bay
Tryphena Point
Turanga Creek
Waiheke East
Wairahi Bay
Wairoa River
Weiti River
Whakatakataka Bay East
Whangaparapara Bay
Whangaparapara Wharf